Make sure and check out our couples discounts on all classes.
Make sure and check out our couples discounts on all classes.
Texas has passed constitutional carry to be effective September 1, 2021
And while you will be allowed to carry a pistol you are still bound by Texas handgun laws.
Our new Constitutional Carry class is a 2 hour classroom and range class that goes over basic handgun training and Texas Law. This class is taught by a Certified Texas LTC instructor.
* Who can carry
* Where you can and cannot carry
* Laws and possible penalties ( Fines and Jail time) if you break the laws
* Difference between LTC and constitutional carry laws.
(LTC holders have greater privileges)
IN HOME TRAINING IS OUR SPECIALTY
Let us come to you. From the comfort of your own home or work location while we teach you the Basics of Firearms Safety and Ownership.
We offer One-on-one training or small groups
Personalized for your needs and experience
Our Certified Instructors are dedicated to your safety and firearm responsibility. All training sessions have been developed to ensure they are as safe and informative as can be.
During the in-house training session we bring the latest in laser technologies and targeting systems.
For the range portion, we prefer our students provide their own equipment but we do have quality name brand and maintained firearms for rent during the range portion of those classes.
Is to instruct and train those new to firearm ownership on how to be safe and effective
Home Based Class. $85.00 per person, $150.00 for Couples
(Minimum of 2 persons per class)
Short Description: This class is required by the state of Texas if you would like to receive your license to carry a handgun.
More Details: This class provides the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) required classroom training and firearm qualification students need in order to obtain a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC). The requirements include the 4 to 6 hour classroom portion and range qualification. Please contact us for more information.
We encourage couples with children under 21 to allow them to attend (no cost). Since part of the curriculum is gun safety and safe gun storage we feel that this is an invaluable tool to get younger ones started on their firearm journey safely.
Home Baased Class. $50.00 per person, $90.00 for Couples
Short Description: Non-live ammunition shooting course that teaches students the basic knowledge and skills to explain the attitude necessary for the safe handling and storage of firearms/ammunition in the home.
More Details: This is a 2 hour course for safe gun handling that is conducted in the comfort of your own home. Students are taught the three rules for safe gun handling; primary causes of firearm accidents; firearm parts; how to unload certain action types; ammunition components; cleaning; care; safe storage of firearms in the home; and the benefits of becoming an active participant in the shooting sports. Utilizing state of the art laser training systems. Students will be able to “dry fire” a real handgun at a target using our laser systems. This ensures that students have a good working knowledge of handgun operation and a building of critical handgun operating knowledge.
Ranged based class. $75.00 per person - $125.00 per couple
This class is for those with limited experience using a handgun but would like to spend time practicing on a private range with instruction as to standard industry safety practices, operation and target improvement skills. This class is approximately 2 hours long. Price includes range fees, targets (both paper and steel). Required items… Hearing protection, eye protection (prescription eye glasses are acceptable). 150 rounds of ammunition and firearm. If you do not have a firearm or ammunition we can provide one for a rental fee of $10.00 and ammunition can be provided.. Price is determined by caliber.
Range and classroom $85.00 per person, $175.00 per couple
A full classroom and range course tailored to your schedule and needs. This course can either be taken in 1 day at the range. (Includes classroom time and range time). OR, the course can be split between classroom time in your home over 1 or 2 days with range time separate.
The classroom portion is tailored to your specific needs, such as.
1. How to purchase a firearm (laws and regulations)
2. Firearm parts and operation. Learn the major parts of each type of firearms and how to operate each one.
3. Basic firearm handling skills
4. Most important, learn all SAFTEY rules and regulations as taught by the NRA
5. Range session is a hands on portion that you will learn to to accurately hold, aim and fire your firearm.
$25.00 Hourly rate
(minimum 2 hours)
Congratulations. You've taken a brave step forward in your personal defense and got your Texas LTC...
Now it's time to take the second step and put some skills and training time in. This is a range based class and is custom tailored to your needs and requirements. Some of the skills we offer for this class is.
1. Different carry options - Pro's and Con's of each.
2. Basic holster draw and firing.
3. Situational awareness
4. Engaging multiple targets.
Range and classroom $125.00 per person, $225.00 per couple. (Children 14 and younger are free to attend the classroom portion of the course.
This course taught by a certified NRA Instructor is a 3 - 4 hour course for safe gun handling that is conducted in the comfort of your own home. Students are taught the three rules for safe gun handling; primary causes of firearm accidents; firearm parts; how to unload certain action types; ammunition components; cleaning; care; safe storage of firearms in the home; and the benefits of becoming an active participant in the shooting sports. Utilizing state of the art laser training systems. Students will be able to “dry fire” a real handgun at a target using our laser systems. This ensures that students have a good working knowledge of handgun operation and a building of critical handgun operating knowledge.
You will receive a NRA Certificate for this course
$120.00 per couple
$65.00 per person minimum 2
Plus Range fees
Beginning September 1, 2021, The State of Texas has instituted a new law called Constitutional Carry.
What does this mean
Once the new law takes effect, any person who is 21 years or older and is currently eligible to purchase a handgun may carry either open or concealed in the State of Texas.
What you may not be aware of is that there are Laws that determine where you can and cannot carry, Also when you can and cannot display or use your handgun in a self defense situation.
Our new Constitutional Carry class is a blend of basic handgun and the Texas License to Carry class. This is a 2 hour class plus range training. What you will learn
We also offer the opportunity for the student to purchase firearm carry insurance (more details in class).
Range locations depend on your location, weather and time schedule.
Hopefully we can answer some of the more common questions. If your question is not here, please contacts us for more information.
1. IS THERE A SET SCHEDULE?
No. We do not have a set class. time or schedule. We work with each customer to schedule a time and place that works best for them.
2. DO YOU GIVE DISCOUNTS FOR LARGE GROUPS?
Yes, Please contact us to discuss your needs.
3. DO I NEED MY OWN FIREARM?
No. While we encourage our students to have their own firearm, we can rent a high quality firearm to you for use. We also can provide ammunition as well.
4. ARE YOU INSTRUCTORS CERTIFIED?
Yes.. All of our instructors are NRA trained and certified to teach basic firearm skills.
5. HOW DO I PAY LTS FIREARMS
We accept PayPal and personal checks. Payment is required before the start of any class. Refunds are available if you are unable to attend a class. You must contact us within 24 hours of your scheduled class for a full refund.